Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Abigail Williams logo
Abigail Williams photo
Releases : 11     Total votes : 19     Reviews : 1
Submitted by level 김한별
Last modified by level Besi Karat

Abigail Williams

CountryUnited States
Formed2004, Phoenix, Arizona, United States
CurrentlyOlympia, Washington, United States
GenresMelodic Black Metal, Deathcore, Atmospheric Black Metal
LabelsCandlelight Records

Line-up (members)

  • Ken Sorceron : Guitars, Vocals (2004-present)
  • Jeff Wilson : Bass (2013), Guitars (2013-present)

Former members

  • Ashley "Ellyllon" Jurgemeyer : Keyboards (2004-2007, 2007-2008, 2012-2013)
  • Mark Kozuback : Bass (2005-2006)
  • Bjorn "Bjornthor" Dannov : Guitars (2005-2007, 2008-2009)
  • Brad Riffs : Guitars (2005-2006)
  • Connor Woods : Vocals (2005-2006)
  • Kyle Dickinson : Bass (2006)
  • Andy Schroeder : Drums (2006)
  • Zach Gibson : Drums (2006-2007, 2007, 2011-2012)
  • Michael Wilson : Guitars (2006-2007, 2007-2009)
  • Thomas G. Plaguehammer : Bass (2007-2009)
  • Kristen Randall : Keyboards (2007)
  • Samus Paulicelli : Drums (2008-2009)
  • Ken Bedene : Drums (2009-2011)
  • Ian Jekelis : Guitars (lead) (2009-2016)
  • Alana Potocnik : Keyboards (2009)
  • Griffin Wotawa : Bass (2011-2012)
  • Alan Cassidy : Drums (2011-2012)
  • James Jungmann : Bass (2012)
  • Bryan O' Sullivan : Bass (2012-2013)
  • Will Lindsay : Bass (2014-?)
  • Charlie Fell : Drums (2014-2015)
  • M.L. : Bass (2015-2016)
Videos by  youtube


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
In the Shadow of a Thousand Suns preview 2,680CollectionWish List Studio 83.4 70
preview CollectionWish List Single - 00
preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
preview CollectionWish List Single - 00
In the Absence of Light preview 2,401CollectionWish List Studio 85.5 61
preview CollectionWish List Single - 00
Becoming preview CollectionWish List Studio 67.3 40
preview CollectionWish List Boxed set - 00
The Accuser preview CollectionWish List Studio 72.5 20

Top Songs

Song titleAlbum titleRatingVotes
1 Path of Broken Glass preview (2015) 1001
2 Will, Wish and Desire preview (2015) 951
3 Godhead preview (2015) 951
Additional notes
The band originally formed in Phoenix, Arizona, but soon moved to New York City, then Los Angeles, and is now based out of Olympia, Washingon.

The band's name comes from a girl of the same name who played a significant role in the Salem Witch Trials of 1692 and was depicted as the central antagonist in the play The Crucible by Arthur Miller.

Abigail Williams broke up for a short time soon after the release of the "Legend" EP, during the constant split of members, then officially reformed with an all new line-up except Ken Sorceron, moving from Tempe, Arizona to the Cleveland/Detroit area. During this time, Ashley Jurgemeyer was replaced by Kristen Randall (ex-Winds of Plague). A short while later, the band dropped all its new members and was rejoined by Ellyllon. Bassist Tommy Harwood Jr. (of the band Plaguehammer), also rejoined the fold soon after. The band also relocated again to New York City.

In May 2008, Ken Sorceron announced that Abigail Williams had finally become a full band again with 6 permanent members, including the newest addition on drums, Sam Paulicelli from Mutiny Within. Ellyllon parted ways with the band once again Fall 2008 to pursue other musical interests including her solo classical project, her other band Orbs, and playing on a tour for Cradle of Filth for became finally a session member of they.

The band recruited Alana Potocnik (Winds of Plague, ex-The Breathing Process), as a Ashley's replacement but she short left to join Winds of Plague. Again they suffered an important split of members, including former guitarists Bjorn Dannov and Mike Wilson. In 2009 the band welcomes Ken Bedene on drums, Ian Jeckelis on guitars and Tristan McCann (Oceano) on bass. This last left short time ago and they decided to continue as a three-piece switching Ken Bedene from drums to bass. The second album "In the Absence of Light" shows a total change into a Black Metal band. Sorceron is also playing guitar as a full-time member for Aborted meanwhile Ian Jeckelis are doing the same for God Dethroned.
Contributors to this artist
level Mefisto  
Info / Statistics
Artists : 28,783
Albums : 103,274
Reviews : 6,605
Lyrics : 98,261
Top Rating
Set the World on Fire
 rating : 84.4  votes : 15
 rating : 87.2  votes : 20
Never Neverland
 rating : 90.2  votes : 19