Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
Woods of Ypres - Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth cover art
Woods of Ypres - Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth cover art

Woods of Ypres


Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth

Release date
GenresMelodic Black Metal, Doom Metal
Running time1:01:11
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0

Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by 김한별 (2007-09-19)
Last modified by NewProspekt (2013-05-11)

Line-up (members)

  • David Gold : Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums
  • Steve Jones : Guitars
  • Connor Sharpe : Bass
  • Jessica Rose : Keyboards

Track listing (Songs)

1.Intro: The Looming of Dust In the Dark (& the Illumination)2:49
2.The Will to Give7:35
3.The Sun Was In My Eyes: Part One6:29
4.The Sun Was In My Eyes: Part Doom7:13
5.Allure of the Earth6:20
6.Shedding the Deadwood5:23
7.Dragged Across a Forest Floor9:19
8.Summer's Envy4:44
9.The Ghosts of Summer's Past5:55
10.Outro: The End of August5:24
Near the beginning of this recording, the rest of the band decided not to
continue with Woods of Ypres, leaving the guitar and bass tracks almost
completely recorded. Connor Sharpe (Bass) and Steve Jones (guitar) are not
properly credited for these performances in the album's booklet.


Album title Rank Type Release date Rating Votes Reviews Lyrics
Against the Seasons: Cold Winter Songs from the Dead Summer Heat
EP - 0 0 5
Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth
Studio - 0 0 10
Woods III: the Deepest Roots and Darkest Blues
Studio - 0 0 14
Independent Nature 2002-2007
Compilation - 0 0 0
Woods IV: the Green Album
Studio 3 1 16
Woods 5: Grey Skies & Electric Light
1 0 11
Top Rating
 Blind Guardian
A Night At the Opera
 rating : 91.2  votes : 17
 Freedom Call
Stairway to Fairyland
 rating : 85.3  votes : 11
Tales of the Sands
 rating : 91.6  votes : 10
 Times of Grace
The Hymn of a Broken Man
 rating : 87.9  votes : 14