Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

Oppressed by the Force

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresDeath Metal, Thrash Metal
LabelsRawforce Records
Running time39:13
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  75 / 100
Have :  3       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Lamento
Videos by  youtube
Oppressed by the Force Information

Track listing (Songs)

4.Evil Confession4:42-0
5.Oppressed by the Force6:36-0
6.Into My Own4:59-0
7.Twilight Zone4:07-0
8.Back to Reality5:25-0
9.Demoniac Possession (Pentagram cover)4:08-0

Line-up (members)

  • Francisco Cautín : Bass, Vocals
  • Omar Flores : Drums
  • Manuel Schafler : Guitar
Produced by Torturer.
Executive producer Infest Records.
Recorded & mixed at Sonotec Studios in the spring of 1992, Santiago, Chile.
Engineered & mixed by Juan Carlos Ruiz, Genaro Ortiz and Torturer.
Assistant engineers : Francisco Cautin and Claudio Fernandez.
All keyboards played by Manuel Schafler.
All musical arrangements by Torturer.
Cover, art & inner photos by Gabriel Barrios.
Art, layout and production by Christian "Chris" Castro.

Re-released in 2003 by Rawforce Productions. The version includes the demo
"Kingdom of the Dark".

Oppressed by the Force Comments

level   (75/100)
올드한 초특급 듣보잡 스래쉬/데스메탈 밴드 찾으신다면 추천할만한 밴드. 언더그라운드 냄새는 찐하니 매니아틱한 요소는 좋은데 음악이 좀 많이 난잡한게 단점...대신에 레코딩상태와 멤버들 기량은 출중한게 장점

Torturer Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 75 10
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,576
Albums : 108,460
Reviews : 6,903
Lyrics : 114,983
Top Rating
 Shadows Fall
 rating : 84.8  votes : 11
 Ne Obliviscaris
The Aurora Veil
 rating : 90.4  votes : 29
 The Winery Dogs
The Winery Dogs
 rating : 85  votes : 13