Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Tond - Key to the Watery Gates cover art



Key to the Watery Gates

Release date
GenresSymphonic Black Metal, Folk Metal
Running time24:06
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Rousseau
Videos by  youtube
Key to the Watery Gates Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Voyage on the Wandering Star3:50-0
2.The Wrecking of a Noble Vessel2:14-0
3.Alone and Adrift4:24-0
4.Far Bayond This Mortal Realm4:20-0
5.Oceanic Blaze3:44-0
6.Key to the Watery Gates5:34-0

Line-up (members)

  • Glorious Czar Nathan : Guitars, Spoken Word (Track 2)
  • Noah Jones : Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Drums

Production staff / artist

  • Noah Jones : Mixing, Mastering, Recording
Released on Friday the 13th, 2013.

"Far Beyond This Mortal Realm" was first released to the band's ReverbNation and Facebook page on September 6th.

The album name is inspired from the Cthulhu Mythos deity Janai'ngo, Guardian and the Key of the Watery Gates.

The album cover is Ludolf Bakhuizen's Dutch Merchant (Ships In A Storm).

Key to the Watery Gates is a concept album about a man who attempts to start a new life at sea, but the ship is caught in a storm and sinks. The man is transported to an underwater hell and must fight Satan to earn his way out.

Recorded at Willowmere Studios.

Tond Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,868
Albums : 109,669
Reviews : 6,975
Lyrics : 126,196
Top Rating
 Celtic Frost
Into the Pandemonium
 rating : 84.6  votes : 22
April Rain
 rating : 83.2  votes : 14
 Joe Satriani
The Extremist
 rating : 89  votes : 9