Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
SYNAPTIK - The Mechanisms of Consequence cover art

The Mechanisms of Consequence

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresProgressive Metal
LabelsRebel Tune records
Running time46:27
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  95 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Jester222
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Truths That Wake5:14-0
2.A Man Dies5:31-0
3.I am the Ghost (Intro)1:01-0
4.Your Cold Dead Trace (Feat: Alan Tecchio)5:10-0
5.Irresistible Shade5:25-0
6.Vacancy Of Mind4:30-0
7.As I Am, As I Was7:22-0
8.Utopia In Our Eyes5:32-0
9.All Lies (Intro)1:28-0
11.Your Cold Dead Trace (Bonus : Alan Tecchio version CD only)5:10-0

Line-up (members)

  • John Knight : Vocals
  • Ian Knight : Guitar
  • Kev Jackson : Bass
  • Pete Loades : Drums
  • Jack Murton : Lead Guitars
Available at
Digital download & CD (Bonus track)


level   (95/100)
For fans of NEVERMORE, early QUEENSRYCHE, WATCHTOWER & PSYCHOTIC WALTZ A perfect storm of metal aggression and technical precision. The Mechanisms of Consequence is one of those albums that has the potential to win over converts from multiple genres. Synaptik is a band you’re going to want to check out


Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 95 10
Info / Statistics
Bands : 28,506
Albums : 102,534
Reviews : 6,585
Lyrics : 96,226
Top Rating
 Carach Angren
 rating : 90.1  votes : 9
Blood In, Blood Out
 rating : 82.8  votes : 11
 Negura Bunget
 rating : 87.8  votes : 19