Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
Suffocation - The Close of a Chapter cover art

The Close of a Chapter

TypeLive album
Release date
GenresTechnical Death Metal, Brutal Death Metal
Running time1:04:00
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  70 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 김한별
Last modified by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Infecting the Crypts5:42-0
2.Thrones of Blood5:08-0
3.Surgery of Impalement4:08-0
5.Liege of Inveracity5:20-0
6.Despise the Sun4:00-0
7.Subconsciously Enslaved4:26-0
8.Immortally Condemned6:22-0
9.Effigy of the Forgotten4:07-0
10.Tomes of Acrimony4:05-0
11.Breeding the Spawn5:11-0
12.Pierced from Within6:54-0
13.Funeral Inception4:14-0

Line-up (members)

There are two versions of this live Suffocation release. The original has the exact same track listing, but the final mix is a little different and without the final cover art/layout. According to Mike Smith (drummer) there are only 50 of the original versions pressed.

Recorded in 2005 during the band's "Souls to Deny" world tour. The recording contains the band's complete, unedited performance.

Relapse Records released the effort as "The Close of a Chapter: Live in Quebec City", on October 27, 2009 in North America and November 2, 2009 internationally.


level   (70/100)
živák s celkom dobrým zvukom a aj zvládnutou hrou


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview 269Studio 90.8 291
preview 3,260Studio 78 50
preview 307Studio 94.2 121
preview 2,522Studio 85.4 50
preview 2,111Studio 86.7 61
preview 2,715Studio 84.2 50
preview 2,480Studio 82.2 111
Info / Statistics
Bands : 28,317
Albums : 101,933
Reviews : 6,577
Lyrics : 94,580
Top Rating
Zos Kia Cultus (Here and Beyond)
 rating : 88.7  votes : 17
 Dark Mirror Ov Tragedy
The Pregnant of Despair
 rating : 83.4  votes : 23
 Arch Enemy
Wages of Sin
 rating : 88.9  votes : 61