Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Norilsk - The Idea of North cover art

The Idea of North

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresDoom Metal, Death Metal, Post-Metal
LabelsHypnotic Dirge Records
Running time55:07
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube
The Idea of North Information

Track listing (Songs)

2.Planèt Heurt7:39-0
4.La Liberté aux Ailes Brisées5:58-0
5.Nature Morte4:08-0
6.Potsdam Glo6:18-0
7.La Grande Noirceur2:14-0
8.The Idea of North9:10-0
9.Coeur de Loup5:34-0

Line-up (members)

  • Nicolas Miquelon : All Instruments, Vocals
  • Nick Richer : Drums, Backing Vocals
Drums recorded by Mike Bond at Pebble Studios, Ottawa, Ontario.
Bass, guitars and vocals recorded by Jean-Phillipe Latour at Studio En-Phase, Montreal.
Mixed and Mastered by Mike Bond at the Bond Cave.

"Coeur de Loup" written by Phillipe Lafontaine and Juan François M B D'Oultremont.
Artwork by Sam Ford.
Photography by Nick Richer.
Norilsk logo by Lili Pichette.
Layout by Nicolas Miquelon.

Norilsk Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,890
Albums : 109,773
Reviews : 6,975
Lyrics : 127,633
Top Rating
 Bullet For My Valentine
The Poison
 rating : 87.5  votes : 29
Dark Space III
 rating : 87.8  votes : 15
Far Beyond Driven
 rating : 84.1  votes : 34