Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Nachtgeblüt - Ways That Noone Shall Ever Follow cover art

Ways That Noone Shall Ever Follow

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresBlack Metal, Neoclassical Metal
LabelsDark Hidden
Running time59:00
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Zyklus
Last modified by level Zyklus
Videos by  youtube
Ways That Noone Shall Ever Follow Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Riding to the castle1:14-0
2.Ancient chivalry1:24-0
3.Dark ages1:36-0
4.A dream of pastoral delights1:41-0
5.The moon, the graveyard and the lonesome road2:56-0
6.The dweller in shadows2:17-0
7.I - Sehr gewaltsam (nach Ulfhethnars' "A call for the rising mists")3:02-0
8.II - Streng6:19-0
9.III - Rondo: Lebhaft1:44-0
10.I - Lebhaft3:00-0
11.Orchestral piece after "Dark Mists of Cruelty"4:25-0
12.III - Lebhaft (free transcription of Schubert's lied "Der Erlkönig")3:46-0
13.Cold Song (piano transcription of Henry Purcell's piece from "King Arthur")3:37-0
14.Décadent Danse Macabre (Unfinished early piano piece)5:15-0
15.Riding to the castle1:05-0
16.Ancient chivalry1:13-0
17.Alone in the dark castle4:03-0
18.A dream of pastoral delights1:32-0
19.The ruined black tower and the endless forest2:01-0
20.The moon, the graveyard and the lonesome road2:51-0
21.Ghastly vision haunting the ivied pile1:32-0
22.The dweller in shadows2:18-0
Book III - More Ancient Works of Loneliness.
This is the third book that follows up and completes the second album "Strange
Ways to Ancient Times"

Dark baroque and romantic-styled neo-classical compositions.

Tracks 1-6: Six orchestral fugues (after the fugues of "Strange ways to ancient
Tracks 7-9: Harpsichord concerto (basso continuo of the "Concerto in F minor for
Track 10: Sonata in G minor for harpsichord, flute and oboe -excerpt-
Track 12: Concerto in G minor for violin and strings -excerpt-
Tracks 15-22: Eight piano fugues (after the fugues of "Strange ways to ancient
Bonus tracks:
Track 23: At the Shades of the Castle (2:10)
Track 24: Burzum variations for piano (3:00)

The typo in the title is correct.

The album has been partially re-recorded, re-mastered and digitally re-released
on the band website with a modified tracklist in 2010.

2010 remaster tracklist:
1. Orchestral fugue No. 1
2. Orchestral fugue No. 2
3. Orchestral fugue No. 3
4. Orchestral fugue No. 4
5. Orchestral fugue No. 5
6. Orchestral fugue No. 6
7. Harpsichord concerto - i
8. Harpsichord concerto - ii
9. Harpsichord concerto - iii
10. Trio sonata - i
11. Orchestral piece after 'Dark Mists of Cruelty'
12. Violin concerto - iii
13. Chanson triomphale pour un roi guerrier défunt
14. Cold Song
15. Décadent Danse Macabre
16. Thrénodie
17. Piano fugue No. 1
18. Piano fugue No. 2
19. Piano fugue No. 3
20. Piano fugue No. 4
21. Piano fugue No. 5
22. Piano fugue No. 6
23. Piano fugue No. 7
24. Piano fugue No. 8

Remaster length: 01:07:04

Nachtgeblüt Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,890
Albums : 109,778
Reviews : 6,978
Lyrics : 127,678
Top Rating
Shovel Headed Kill Machine
 rating : 88.2  votes : 26
 rating : 84.3  votes : 12
 Freedom Call
Legend of the Shadowking
 rating : 82.5  votes : 13