Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
Meathook Seed - Embedded cover art


TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresIndustrial Death Metal
LabelsEarache Records
Running time46:24
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Famine Sector4:09-0
2.A Furred Grave3:47-0
3.My Infinity3:01-0
4.Day Of Conceiving3:20-0
5.Cling To An Image2:48-0
6.A Wilted Remnant4:34-0
8.Focal Point Blur3:04-0
10.Visible Shallow Self2:27-0
11.Sea Of Tranquility13:43-0

Line-up (members)

  • Trevor Peres : Vocals
  • Mitch Harris : Guitars, Bass, Programming
  • Donald Tardy : Drums
Guest musician:
Shane Embury : Vocals on track 11

The album exists with 2 different covers.

When Earache initially released 'Embedded' they accidentally pressed a different version of the album to the 'official' release. This incorrectly issued version appears to be an early unfinished mix, and with the exception of last track 'Sea Of Tranquility' every track sounds noticably different to the official pressing, with this earlier version missing numerous samples and
effects and containing material edited out of the final mix. Only 500 copies were pressed by mistake. These 'early mix' CDs are visually identical to the official CD release and can only be identified by contrasting the audio (an easy way to spot the difference is with the opening seconds of opening track 'Famine Sector': on the 'early mix' version there are no bass notes overlaying the opening drum machine beat).


Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 28,515
Albums : 102,568
Reviews : 6,587
Lyrics : 96,275
Top Rating
 At Vance
Only Human
 rating : 89.9  votes : 36
The Years of Decay
 rating : 90.6  votes : 22