Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
Jim Matheos - First Impressions cover art

First Impressions

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
LabelsMetal Blade Records
Running time37:49
Reviews :  1
Comments :  0
Total votes :  1
Rating :  100 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Zyklus
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Remembering Rain4:45-0
2.Winter's Thaw3:07-0
3.Gay Head2:44-0
4.Metaphysical Soup5:05-0
5.Laurel Dawn5:05-0
6.The Air of Autumn5:32-0
7.Three Wishes3:50-0
8.Pause for Paws1:08-0
9.Silent Snow, Secret Snow6:33-0

Line-up (members)

  • Jim Matheos : Guitars
  • Charlie Bisharat : Violin
  • Eugene Friesen : Cello


Reviewer :  level   (100/100)
Date : 
You know him as the mastermind of Fates Warning, in which he has been the only consistent member since the group's beginning. If you expect to listen something similar to his band forget it! Jim's sound, compositions, and arrangements are stunning and full of emotion. In this first solo attempt Jim plays with our emotions. Acoustic guitar, cello and violin are the only instruments used in this album. It is a very emotional album even without words. The release can be listened as a whole, without skipping any track. Enjoy it with open minds and loud sound !!!


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 100 11
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 80 30
Info / Statistics
Bands : 28,299
Albums : 101,887
Reviews : 6,571
Lyrics : 94,476
Top Rating
 Gary Moore
Blues Alive
 rating : 93.8  votes : 9
 rating : 81.6  votes : 34
To the Gory End
 rating : 89.3  votes : 14