Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

Effigies of Evil

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresDeath Metal, Doom Metal
LabelsRelapse Records
Running time50:56
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  95 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level 퀴트린
Last modified by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube
Effigies of Evil Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Vortex Macabre10:27-0
2.Effigies of Evil5:36-0
3.In the Dead We Dwell7:50-0
4.Curses Scribed in Gore6:15-0
5.Crumbling Insanity6:32-0
6.Summoned into Euphoric Madness5:43-0
7.Evoken Vulgarity6:48-0
8.Retribution in Eternity1:45-0

Line-up (members)

  • Lasse Pyykkö : Vocals, Guitars, Bass
  • Pekka Koskelo : Drums
Recorded at Horrisound Studios except for drums which were recorded at SF Sound Studio.

- CD
- 2LP, Orange Wax, Deluxe Version with exclusive 7" called "Necrotic Monuments" featuring two cover songs "Psychopath" (Eternal Darkness cover) and "Burning a Sinner (Witchfinder General cover) and cover art also made by David V. D'Andrea, this version available only though Relapse Records, Limited to 500 copies
- 2LP, Green Marble Wax, Limited to 500 copies
- 2LP, Black Wax, 180g Vinyl, Limited to 500 copies

A music video was made for "Crumbling Insanity".

Effigies of Evil Comments

level   (95/100)
i love it! really grim sound
level   (95/100)
괜찮게 들었다.디럭스반 빨리 사야지

Hooded Menace Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 95 20
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 29,930
Albums : 106,458
Reviews : 6,649
Lyrics : 105,452
Top Rating
 Dark Lunacy
 rating : 88.9  votes : 20
 rating : 87.8  votes : 18
 rating : 86.3  votes : 28