Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Gospel of the Horns - The Satanist's Dream cover art

The Satanist's Dream

Release date
GenresBlack Metal, Thrash Metal
LabelsInvictus Productions
Running time22:20
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Lamento
Videos by  youtube
The Satanist's Dream Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Cold Endless Seasons of Darkness4:22-0
2.The Satanist's Dream5:13-0
3.The Rites of Demonic Possession6:14-0
4.Calling from the Gods / Land of Ancient Forests6:31-0

Line-up (members)

  • Shane Transvaal : Vocals
  • Hellbutcher : Guitars, bass
  • Howitzer : Drums
The Satanist's Dream was also pressed as a CD, with different cover, by the
Italian label Einstand Records. The booklet features a picture from a band other
than Gospel of the Horns,
which was the label's accident. The band itself requests fans not to buy the
CD-release because they think Einstand does not deserve the money.

Recorded at Vibra Feel Studios in September 1994. Music written by Hellbutcher
and Howitzer. Lyrics by Transvaal and Howitzer.
Reissued on vinyl by Kneel Before the Masters Throne Records in 2009 with the
following bonus tracks:

5. Land of Ancient Forests *
6. Nocturnal Passage **
7. Wolflore **

(* Recorded in 1994
** Recorded in 1995)

Gospel of the Horns Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 82.5 20
preview Studio 90 10
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,360
Albums : 107,822
Reviews : 6,825
Lyrics : 107,296
Top Rating
 rating : 86.6  votes : 18
The Great Filter
 rating : 91.7  votes : 9
 Def Leppard
High 'N' Dry
 rating : 87.5  votes : 12