Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list

Sol Invictus

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresAvant-garde Metal, Alternative Metal, Heavy Metal
LabelsIpecac Recordings
Running time39:30
Reviews :  0
Comments :  4
Total votes :  4
Rating :  82.5 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level MetalMusic
Last modified by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube
Sol Invictus Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Sol Invictus2:37-0
3.Sunny Side Up2:59-0
4.Separation Anxiety3:44-0
5.Cone of Shame4:40-0
6.Rise of the Fall4:09-0
7.Black Friday3:19-0
10.From the Dead3:06-0

Line-up (members)

  • Mike Patton : Vocals
  • Jon Hudson : Guitars
  • Billy Gould : Bass
  • Mike "Puffy" Bordin : Drums
  • Roddy Bottum : Keyboards
A video was made for Sunny Side Up.

Sol Invictus Comments

level   (80/100)
Not much of FNM fan, but i say this is great.
level   (85/100)
Super Hero~~ 머리속을 맴도네
level   (75/100)
alternative/pop/psycho rock. Osobne som čakal kvalitnejší materiál, nie len po hudobnej, ale aj po vokálnej stránke
level   (90/100)
Sol Invictus is a very solid release, and also a nice hiatus-ending album from the alternative metal giants Faith No More. Contains awesome songs just like any other FNM album. It really fits right after Album Of The Year, as if nothing has happened regarding their style of music for the last 18 years.

Faith No More Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
Faith No Morepreview Studio 75 10
Faith No Morepreview Studio 75 10
Faith No Morepreview Studio 91.1 101
Faith No Morepreview Studio 88.1 90
Faith No Morepreview Studio 77 21
Faith No Morepreview Studio 85 20
Faith No Morepreview Studio 82.5 40
Info / Statistics
Artists : 29,051
Albums : 104,233
Reviews : 6,626
Lyrics : 98,821
Top Rating
Louder Than Hell
 rating : 84.4  votes : 10
The Strange Case Of...
 rating : 83.1  votes : 10
Rebirth World Tour - Live in Sao Paulo
 rating : 89.9  votes : 21