Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list

The Tomb Awaits

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresDeath Metal
LabelsF.D.A. Rekotz
Running time43:38
Reviews :  0
Comments :  2
Total votes :  2
Rating :  81 / 100
Have :  1       Want : 1
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Besi Karat
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.The Tomb Awaits1:19-0
2.Unleashed with Wrath4:01-0
3.Crawling Death2:38-0
4.Eaten by the Dead5:00-0
5.To Live is to Rot3:15-0
7.The Slithering Below2:30-0
8.End of All Existence3:32-0
9.Collection of Cracked Heads4:56-0
10.Remains in Red2:55-0
11.Total Death4:03-0
12.Unspeakable Obscenities5:36-0

Line-up (members)

  • Jocke Svensson : Vocals, Bass
  • Jimmy Lundqvist : Guitars
  • Mathias Nilsson : Guitars
  • Adde Mitroulis : Drums, Vocals
Recorded at: Entrails Studio Death between March-May 2011.
Drums recorded at: Racetrack Studios.
Mixed and mastered at Unisound.

F.D.A. Rekotz will release the album in Europe while a North American release will be handled by Dark Descent Records.

Vinyl version will be released in December 2011, limited to 500 copies. 100 on pus-yellow, 400 on black vinyl.


level   (84/100)
yupp... very purely swedish death metal music
level   (78/100)
듣는 내내 정말 아쉬웠던 앨범이다. 노골적인 인톰드 찬양 때문인지 몰라도 좋은 리프들이 나오는 사이사이 경박한 그루브를 넣어서 분위기를 깨버린다.


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 81 20
preview Studio 50 20
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Bands : 28,302
Albums : 101,897
Reviews : 6,574
Lyrics : 94,545
Top Rating
 Theatre of Tragedy
 rating : 91.1  votes : 14
Once More Round the Sun
 rating : 86.6  votes : 18
 rating : 88.5  votes : 17