Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Disciples of Mockery - Prelude to Apocalypse cover art

Prelude to Apocalypse

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresDeath Metal
Running time41:32
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  90 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Schopenhauer
Videos by  youtube
Prelude to Apocalypse Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Literal Upheaval of the Earth4:25-0
2.Our Father Who Art as Nothing3:18-0
3.Prelude to Absolution3:21-0
4.God of Love5:57-0
5.Behold the Holy Virgin Whore3:16-0
6.An Endless Pursuit for a Satisfying Pain4:03-0
7.Sustained in Desolation3:49-0
9.Rotting Immaculate Like You5:37-0

Line-up (members)

  • Craig Pillard: Vocals/Guitars
  • Ronny Deo: Bass
  • Jim Roe: Drums
  • Mike Boyce: Guitars
Re-issued on Necroharmonic

Features all members of Incantation's Onward to Golgotha lineup except John McEntee

Prelude to Apocalypse Comments

level   (90/100)
크레이그 필러드가 있던 밴드답게 끝내주는데, 인캔테이션에서 보인 주제에 걸맞는 형이상학적 음악대신 더 직접적인 반 종교적 속성에 대한 주제면서도 핵전쟁과도 같은 육중한 공격성이 깃든 멜로디를 주로 삼는다. 크레이그 필러드의 보컬도 이질적이고 음산하게 읊조리듯 바뀌었다.

Disciples of Mockery Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 90 10
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,890
Albums : 109,773
Reviews : 6,975
Lyrics : 127,633
Top Rating
 Pink Cream 69
 rating : 89.1  votes : 11
 Iron Maiden
Rock in Rio
 rating : 92.2  votes : 17
Against the Law
 rating : 85.8  votes : 21