Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Consecration - Grob cover art


TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresProgressive Metal, Stoner Metal
LabelsGeenger Records
Running time47:03
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Rousseau
Videos by  youtube
Grob Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Debeli leptir9:28-0
3.Sećanje na Ameliju5:19-0
5.Ejmi (1983-2011-201?)12:20-0

Line-up (members)

  • Danilo Nikodinovski : Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
  • Matija Dagović : Drums
  • Ivan Aranđelović : Bass
  • Guest/Session
  • Boris Tasev : Accordion (track 2)
  • Stefan Gaćeša : Accordion (track 1)
  • David Lazar Galić : Saxophone (track 1)
  • Petar Milanović : Trumpet (track 3)
  • Vladimir Janković Džet : Voice (track 1)
All music written by Consecration, except Sećanje Na Ameliju, which was originally titled El Testament d'Amelia and composed by Miguel Llobet (1878-1938).

All lyrics written by Danilo Nikodinovski except for Vlada Džet's invocation, which was taken from Necronomicon written by H.P. Lovecraft (1890-1937).

The sample in Ejmi was taken from The Limits Of Control, a 2009 film by Jim Jarmusch.

Grob was recorded in Underground and Red Water studios. Recordings took place in October 2011 (Underground), November/December 2014 and January 2015 (Red Water).

The drums, guitars, basses, vocals, saxophone and accordion were recorded in studio Underground in October 2011.

Additional stuff such as additional bass guitars in Grob and Ejmi, guitars (Sećanje Na Ameliju, Grob), trumpet (Sećanje Na Ameliju), theremin, synthesizers (Moog Sub Phatty, Roland  Juno 2), reverbs (Strymon Blue Sky), delay FX (Strymon Timeline) and Vlada Džet were recorded during November and December 2014 and January 2015 in Red Water studio in Belgrade. Some guitars (Sheed feedbacks and fuzz distortions in Grob) were recorded at Danilo's flat one evening in February 2015.

Recorded by Stefan Gaćeša, Marko Jovanović (2011) and Andreja Jovanović (2014/2015).

Co-produced and mixed by Aaron Harris at Vista studio, Los Angeles, CA. January and February 2015.

Mastered by James Plotkin at Plotkinworks studio, Bethlehem, PA. March 2015.

Consecration Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,571
Albums : 108,445
Reviews : 6,898
Lyrics : 114,777
Top Rating
Night Is the New Day
 rating : 82.2  votes : 15
Hordes of Chaos
 rating : 83.8  votes : 18