Login  Register  Help
My album reviews/comments My collection My wish list
Byzantine - Byzantine cover art


TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresPost-Thrash Metal, Groove Metal
Running time44:43
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level ToLiveIstoDie
Videos by  youtube

Track listing (Songs)

1.Which Light Shall Never Penetrate5:16-0
2.Soul Eraser4:44-0
4.Forged in the Heart of a Dying Star5:41-0
6.Signal Path5:01-0
7.Everything I Touch Bursts into Flame4:17-0

Line-up (members)

  • Tony Rohrbough : Guitars
  • Michael "Skip" Cromer : Bass, Vocals
  • Matt Wolfe : Drums
  • Chris "OJ" Ojeda : Vocals, Guitars
  • Guest/Session
  • Mallory Eden Ojeda : Vocals (track 1)
  • Jason Hannon : Guitars, Vocals (track 8)
This album was completely funded by the fans through a Kickstarter fund. The album's $5,000 goal was completely funded with 25 days left in the initial campaign.

The cover artwork was designed by David Friedmann, winner of a design contest sponsored by earlier this year.

The first single, "Signal Path" was released November 28, 2012. The lyrical content of "Signal Path" is based on the unexpected massive heart attack that lead guitarist and founding member, Tony Rohrbough, experienced almost three years prior.

The second single, "Soul Eraser" was released on January 11, 2013. A music video was filmed for the song. The video was directed by Matt Maloney.

Recording information:

All songs written, arranged and performed by Byzantine. Recorded at 101 Productions - The Fishbowl Studios in Sissonville, WV. Guitar and drum engineering and production by Jason Hannon. Vocal engineering and production by Charles A. Fisher. Mixed and mastered by Jason Hannon at 7over8 Recording Studios.


Barcode: 8 59709 31799 1


Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio 90 10
preview Studio - 00
preview Studio - 00
Info / Statistics
Bands : 27,973
Albums : 100,835
Reviews : 6,538
Lyrics : 90,218
Top Rating
The Shadowthrone
 rating : 83.2  votes : 9
 Dark Moor
Ars Musica
 rating : 81.2  votes : 15
The Underground Resistance
 rating : 88.6  votes : 13