Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
As They Sleep - Blacken the Sun cover art

Blacken the Sun

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresMelodic Death Metal, Metalcore
LabelsSolid State Records
Running time46:30
Reviews :  0
Comments :  1
Total votes :  1
Rating :  80 / 100
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Zyklus
Videos by  youtube
Blacken the Sun Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Dusk (intro)1:59-0
2.A Thousand Deaths4:00-0
3.Companion of the Fire5:09-0
5.Sins N' Needles4:27-0
6.Seeds of Hate3:34-0
7.Sweet Misery5:33-0
10.Blacken the Sun5:07-0
11.Dawn (outro)4:14-0

Line-up (members)

  • Aaron Bridgewater : Vocals
  • Nick Morris : Guitar
  • Barry Gomez : Guitar
  • Derek Kosiba : Bass
  • Paul Burkett : Drums
  • Steve Longworth : Additional keyboards
Produced by Nick Morris and As They Sleep
Recorded at Cloud City Studios (Redford, Michigan)
Mixed by Nick Morris
Mastered by Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering
Art Direction by Empire in Ruin
Photography by Kingsley

Blacken the Sun Comments

level   (80/100)
네오클래시컬 모습도 좀 있고 괜찮은 사운드를 들려주는 크리스천 멜데스/메탈코어 밴드.

As They Sleep Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio 80 10
preview Studio 80 10
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,305
Albums : 107,649
Reviews : 6,812
Lyrics : 106,968
Top Rating
 rating : 90.5  votes : 26
...And Justice for All
 rating : 87.9  votes : 118