Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Affliction Gate - Aeon of Nox (From Darkness Comes Liberation) cover art

Aeon of Nox (From Darkness Comes Liberation)

TypeStudio Full-length
Release date
GenresDeath Metal
LabelsMetal Inquisition Records
Running time35:23
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0       Want : 0
Write a Comment
Write a Review
Add to Collection
Add to Wish List
Submitted by level Rousseau
Videos by  youtube
Aeon of Nox (From Darkness Comes Liberation) Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.After the Red Moon4:44-0
2.The Worst Is Yet to Come5:28-0
3.Knights of Scorn4:03-0
4.Our Evil Legacy5:35-0
5.Cattle Burner4:39-0
6.Mirror Breakdown4:30-0
7.Inner Demise6:24-0
8.Mourning (Outro)-0

Line-up (members)

  • JP : Drums
  • Grief : Guitars (rhythm)
  • Herastratos : Vocals
  • Guest/Session
  • Wayne : Bass
  • Bobby : Guitars (rhythm)
  • Franck : Guitars (lead)
  • Vincent Crowley : Vocals (on "After the Red Moon")
Pro-Tape version released together with "Shattered Ante Mortem Illusions" by The Way of Force.

All music by Grief. All lyrics by Herastratos. All solos composed and performed by Franck. "Mourning" played by Xenon. "Mirror Breakdown" intro by Tony.
Aeon of Nox was recorded and mixed in Studio AV in various recording sessions August, September & October 2009.

Last 4 tracks re-recorded from previous EP.

The album has 7 tracks, ''Mourning'' follows after the end of ''Inner Demise'' starting at 05:00 but the tracklist states that it is a separate track.

Affliction Gate Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview EP - 00
preview Studio - 00
preview EP - 00
preview EP - 00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 30,889
Albums : 109,764
Reviews : 6,975
Lyrics : 127,248
Top Rating
Louder Than Hell
 rating : 84.4  votes : 10
 rating : 81.4  votes : 25
 Black Sabbath
 rating : 89.1  votes : 13