Log In
Register   Help
My album reviews/commentsMy collectionMy wish list
Abigail Williams logo
Abigail Williams photo
Releases : 11     Total votes : 19     Reviews : 1
Submitted by level 김한별
Last modified by level Besi Karat

Abigail Williams

CountryUnited States
Formed2004, Phoenix, Arizona, United States
CurrentlyOlympia, Washington, United States
GenresMelodic Black Metal, Deathcore, Atmospheric Black Metal
LabelsCandlelight Records

Line-up (members)

  • Ken Sorceron : Guitars, Vocals (2004-present)
  • Jeff Wilson : Bass (2013), Guitars (2013-present)

Former members

  • Ashley "Ellyllon" Jurgemeyer : Keyboards (2004-2007, 2007-2008, 2012-2013)
  • Mark Kozuback : Bass (2005-2006)
  • Bjorn "Bjornthor" Dannov : Guitars (2005-2007, 2008-2009)
  • Brad Riffs : Guitars (2005-2006)
  • Connor Woods : Vocals (2005-2006)
  • Kyle Dickinson : Bass (2006)
  • Andy Schroeder : Drums (2006)
  • Zach Gibson : Drums (2006-2007, 2007, 2011-2012)
  • Michael Wilson : Guitars (2006-2007, 2007-2009)
  • Thomas G. Plaguehammer : Bass (2007-2009)
  • Kristen Randall : Keyboards (2007)
  • Samus Paulicelli : Drums (2008-2009)
  • Ken Bedene : Drums (2009-2011)
  • Ian Jekelis : Guitars (lead) (2009-2016)
  • Alana Potocnik : Keyboards (2009)
  • Griffin Wotawa : Bass (2011-2012)
  • Alan Cassidy : Drums (2011-2012)
  • James Jungmann : Bass (2012)
  • Bryan O' Sullivan : Bass (2012-2013)
  • Will Lindsay : Bass (2014-?)
  • Charlie Fell : Drums (2014-2015)
  • M.L. : Bass (2015-2016)
Videos by  youtube

Abigail Williams Discography

Album titleRankTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
Abigail Williams - In the Shadow of a Thousand Suns Abigail Williams preview 2,705CollectionWish List Studio 83.4 70
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List Single - 00
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List EP - 00
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List Single - 00
Abigail Williams - In the Absence of Light Abigail Williams preview 2,426CollectionWish List Studio 85.5 61
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List Single - 00
Abigail Williams - Becoming Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List Studio 67.3 40
Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List Boxed set - 00
Abigail Williams - The Accuser Abigail Williams preview CollectionWish List Studio 72.5 20

Abigail Williams Top Songs

Song titleAlbum titleRatingVotes
1Path of Broken Glass preview (2015) 1001
2Will, Wish and Desire preview (2015) 951
3Godhead preview (2015) 951
Additional notes
The band originally formed in Phoenix, Arizona, but soon moved to New York City, then Los Angeles, and is now based out of Olympia, Washingon.

The band's name comes from a girl of the same name who played a significant role in the Salem Witch Trials of 1692 and was depicted as the central antagonist in the play The Crucible by Arthur Miller.

Abigail Williams broke up for a short time soon after the release of the "Legend" EP, during the constant split of members, then officially reformed with an all new line-up except Ken Sorceron, moving from Tempe, Arizona to the Cleveland/Detroit area. During this time, Ashley Jurgemeyer was replaced by Kristen Randall (ex-Winds of Plague). A short while later, the band dropped all its new members and was rejoined by Ellyllon. Bassist Tommy Harwood Jr. (of the band Plaguehammer), also rejoined the fold soon after. The band also relocated again to New York City.

In May 2008, Ken Sorceron announced that Abigail Williams had finally become a full band again with 6 permanent members, including the newest addition on drums, Sam Paulicelli from Mutiny Within. Ellyllon parted ways with the band once again Fall 2008 to pursue other musical interests including her solo classical project, her other band Orbs, and playing on a tour for Cradle of Filth for became finally a session member of they.

The band recruited Alana Potocnik (Winds of Plague, ex-The Breathing Process), as a Ashley's replacement but she short left to join Winds of Plague. Again they suffered an important split of members, including former guitarists Bjorn Dannov and Mike Wilson. In 2009 the band welcomes Ken Bedene on drums, Ian Jeckelis on guitars and Tristan McCann (Oceano) on bass. This last left short time ago and they decided to continue as a three-piece switching Ken Bedene from drums to bass. The second album "In the Absence of Light" shows a total change into a Black Metal band. Sorceron is also playing guitar as a full-time member for Aborted meanwhile Ian Jeckelis are doing the same for God Dethroned.
Contributors to this artist
level Mefisto  
Info / Statistics
Artists : 29,045
Albums : 104,206
Reviews : 6,626
Lyrics : 98,805
Top Rating
Tapping the Vein
 rating : 90.8  votes : 35
Consuming Impulse
 rating : 90.3  votes : 12
 Cradle of Filth
Hammer of the Witches
 rating : 81.8  votes : 24